Google Drive

 

When Google popped up their announcement a few weeks ago that Google Docs was becoming Google Drive, I decided to let some of my tech friends try it out before I adopted it. I’ve already subscribed to a number of cloud storage services (Skydrive, Dropbox, Box). I wanted to be sold on why I needed one more.

The jury was out until this morning when Jared Covington, Social Media Product Manager at the LDS Church, told me a story about how he needed to share a doc with someone and the only document sharing platform they shared. Additionally, the UI is easy to navigate and share documenting is intuitive.

I’m sold.

5 GB of free storage, here I come.

About bryantanner

I'm obsessed with learning via the appropriate technology. My professional mission is to effectively deliver instruction to learners in a way that yields the greatest results for all stakeholders involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

