Newest BSA Merit Badge: Game Design

According to Scouting Magazine, the requirements revolve around creating an actual game in four different categories. Each designed game must fall in either the electronic, outdoor, tabletop or role-playing games category. (Scouts also must be law-abiding citizens; as part of the rules, each Boy Scout is required to define and explain the concept of intellectual property, and, presumably, not “borrow” their designs from some other gamer.)

Read more:


About bryantanner

I'm obsessed with learning via the appropriate technology. My professional mission is to effectively deliver instruction to learners in a way that yields the greatest results for all stakeholders involved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s